Lemon-Thyme Cakes

When I asked Glenn what kind of birthday cake he wanted, he said, Something crazy that we’ve never had before. I don’t know if these Lemon-Thyme Cakes exactly qualify as crazy, but it’s a combination I certainly had not seen in a dessert before.

I was skeptical of the recipe because it instructed you to combine all the ingredients in a blender. I decided to actually follow the directions for once in my life and I’m glad I did. When you make the batter in the blender, you only dirty one dish and it the batter is extremely easy to pour into the muffin tins.

The glaze was the perfect sweet, tart accent to these moist cakes. As delicious as it was, you probably only need about half the glaze, or twice the cakes, whichever you prefer.

Leave a Reply

