The Times They Are A-Changin’

For one thing, I’ve been making desserts. When I saw this brownie recipe circulating through the world of cooking blogs, I tried to ignore it, but to no avail. Dense, chewy, crusty brownies are one of the few desserts I really fawn over. These were no more difficult than a packaged mix, but a million times more delicious. Since I have yet to get my all corners brownie pan and I’ve never owned a square baking pan, I used a 9-inch cake pan. It worked fabulously.

In other news, Glenn and I will be relocating to my hometown, Kansas City MO, this summer. Once we get there and get settled in, I’ll post about all the fabulous barbecue we’ve been eating, but posting will be pretty sporadic until then.

6 thoughts on “The Times They Are A-Changin’

  1. “These were no more difficult than a packaged mix, but a million times more delicious.”

    Great quote :) (And I say this to myself sometimes about cupcakes!)

    I hope Greensboro was good to you!

  2. That brownie pan is so cool (is there one for just middles, no edges though?). I really liked the lasagna pan. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

