Party Food III: Mini Provolone Popovers

What is a popover? my party guests wanted to know. Had I known, I would have told them that they were eating the perfect example: an egg roll that is crispy on the outside and hollow on the inside. At the time, however, I thought I had overcooked these Mini Provolone Popovers.

These were like rolls where someone had had removed the crumb of the bread and left only the crust, which isn’t all that bad, unless you bite down expecting a spongy center. Had I known what to expect from a popover, I think I would have been much more enthusiastic about the outcome of these.

Leave a Reply

