I’m Sure This Was Delicious

salad

One of the problems with not posting regularly is that it’s hard to remember what some food is. Whatever this was, I’m sure it was delicious.

I’m going to take my best guess and say that this salad was apple, bacon, shaved parmesan, and scallions over spinach. I cut the bacon into squares rather than crushing it into bits, which made the salad seem heartier and more substantial. Same deal with shaving the parmesan instead of grating it. Based on these ingredients, I can tell you two things — I was out of walnuts and I used Newman’s Own Honey Mustard dressing. If you’re not going to make your own, Newman’s it definitely the way to go. They are delicious and I can pronounce all the ingredients. The Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette is my favorite with Honey Mustard coming in a close second. Skip the Caesar.

Let’s be honest though, the bread was the star of this meal. Home-baked French baguette. Glenn made it for the day-before-school barbecue and hasn’t baked anything since. Is it Christmas break yet?

Leave a Reply

