Bacon-Wrapped Club Crackers

Bacon Crackers

I’m all for giving credit where credit is due, but I’m not sure where that is in this case. My coworker brought these to the office one day and I thought she said they were a Paula Deen recipe (which sounds about right). I can’t find anything on Paula Deen’s website, but that’s okay because you don’t need a recipe. Here’s what you do:

Take a club cracker. Sprinkle shredded cheese on top (I’ve tried parmesan and cheddar and both are good). Cut a strip of bacon in half. Wrap it around the cracker. Put it on a baking sheet (it must have sides!!!) and bake at about 350 for 20-40 minutes. I know that’s a really wide range, but baking bacon can be that way. If your smoke alarm goes off, they’ve been in too long.

It looks and sounds a little gross, but if you like bacon, I promise you’ll like it. The bacon comes out chewy and the cracker absorbs the grease, but that is what makes it taste good.

2 thoughts on “Bacon-Wrapped Club Crackers

Leave a Reply

